Forums: A Way to Network

So I joined an engraving forum. Actually, I joined a forum a few weeks ago but I was inactive, mainly reading posts and searching for resources. 

Today, I wrote my first post on the Engraving Forum! I felt nervous, what if the other members don’t like me? Ok, so maybe that wasn’t exactly my thought, I’m nervous that the community won’t welcome me since I am so new and inexperienced. 

I think my nerves are mostly from going out on a limb and being out of my comfort zone. I’m looking forward to meeting new people and learning new things. The internet is truly amazing at its ability to shorten the distance between people and to ease the transfer of information between people! 

Leave a Reply

